Extreme metal and grindcore veterans from Discordance Axis (frontman Jon Chang and guitarist Steve Procopio), Japan's Mortalized (guitarist Takafumi Matsubara), Phobia (drummer Bryan Fajardo (also in Kill the Client)) and Human Remains (bassist Ted Patterson) are holed up at Technical Ecstasy Studios in New Jersey to record 'Orphan,' the follow-up to their 2008 debut 'Amber Gray' as Gridlink.

'Orphan' wlll feature 12 new songs that are guaranteed to make Brutal Truth drop their instruments and say, 'Whoahhhhh!' Look for it later this year. In the meantime, if you don't have the ferocious 'Amber Gray,' digital copies are available for $5.99.

Gridlink just tore it up at the Maryland Deathfest, but if you missed it you can get a taste of the band's maniacal insanity from this video taped in Osaka, Japan in 2006.

More From Noisecreep