Iconic punk combo Bad Brains have just announced that they will be releasing their first studio album in five years. Into the Future, out Nov. 20, will feature the band's classic lineup of H.R., Darryl Jenifer, Dr. Know and Earl Hudson.

"Into the Future is the purest Bad Brains recordings since the ROIR cassette," says bassist Darryl Jenifer, referencing the Brains' seminal 1982 debut album. "This self-produced record shines with a true sense of freedom and musical experimentation, with blends of soulful backgrounds meshed with blistering hardcore and metal riffs, with classic dub."

The album will also feature a remix of "Peace Be Unto Thee", a tribute to Adam Yauch, the late Beastie Boy who was a longtime friend of the Bad Brains. Yauch also produced the group's 2007 Build a Nation album.

Watch H.R. of the Bad Brains Interview Himself

More From Noisecreep