Fantômas, the eclectic supergroup featuring Mike Patton (Faith No More, Tomahawk, Peeping Tom), Buzz Osborne (Melvins), Trevor Dunn (Mr. Bungle, MadLove) and Dale Crover (Melvins, Shrinebuilder), release The Director's Cut Live: A New Year's Revolution on DVD and as a standalone audio download on Sept. 6 via Ipecac Recordings.

Filmed at San Francisco's Great American Music Hall on Dec. 31, 2008, the DVD features audio commentary by comedian Neil Hamburger.

Fantômas released the studio version of The Director's Cut in July of 2001. The album tackles a collection of beloved and eerie film compositions including Nino Rota's "The Godfather," Bernard Herrmann's "Cape Fear" and Jerry Goldsmith's "The Omen (Ave Satani)." Upon its release, Pitchfork said the release was "as cinematic as its source material" and NME called it "gleeful butchering."

Two songs featured on The Director's Cut Live: A New Year's Revolution were not in the original release of The Director's Cut: Al Green's "Simply Beautiful" and Marc Bolan & T. Rex's "Chariot Choogle."

The Director's Cut Live: A New Year's Revolution track listing:

01. The Godfather

02. Night of the Hunter

03. Cape Fear

04. Experiment in Terror

05. One Step Beyond

06. Rosemary's Baby

07. The Devil Rides Out

08. Spider Baby

09. The Omen (Ave Satani)

10. Henry: Portrait Of A Serial Killer

11. Vendetta

12. Investigation Of A Citizen Above Suspicion

13. Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me

14. Der Golem

15. Charade

16. Intermission

17. Simply Beautiful

18. Chariot Choogle

More From Noisecreep