WHOCARES – the new supergroup featuring Deep Purple's Ian Gillan and Black Sabbath's Tony Iommi – have announced that they will be digitally releasing their debut single on May 6th via Eagle Rock Entertainment. A physical CD/DVD version of the single will hit North American stores on June 27th, according to Blabbermouth.net.

Featuring the new tracks 'Out of My Mind' and 'Holy Water,' proceeds from the single will go towards the construction of a music school in Gyumri, Armenia.

'Out Of My Mind' recording lineup:

Tony Iommi - guitars

Ian Gillan - vocals

Jason Newsted (ex-Metallica) - bass

Nicko McBrain (Iron Maiden) - drums

Jon Lord (Deep Purple) - keyboards

Mikko "Linde" Lindström (HIM) - guitars

'Holy Water' recording lineup:

Ian Gillan - vocals

Tony Iommi - guitars

Steve Morris - guitars

Michael Lee Jackson - guitars

Randy Clarke - drums

Rodney Appleby - bass

Jesse O'Brien - Hammond organ

Arshak Sahakyan - Duduk solo

Ara Gevorgyan - underlying Duduk intro music and keys

The two-song CD single version of the release will also feature a video for 'Out of My Mind' and a 40-minute documentary featuring Gillan and Iommi.

Watch the video for 'Out of My Mind'

More From Noisecreep