Great success! Yesterday, hopped up on caffeine and fresh from listening to the new Black Dahlia Murder, we sat down in the AOL studios for our second official Creep Show podcast, and it was awesome. We had two of the guys from Evile in the studio to talk about thrash and racism in metal. We discussed this week's metal releases and all the top news from this week. We packed eight people into one studio for 30 minutes of solid heavy metal chat, and we can't wait for you to see it. Check back early next week to see us in action. Also next week, we'll be bringing you exclusive video from our interview yesterday with Mushroomhead. Let's get this party started ... it's White Noise, keeping you in the know.

+ Congrats, Gus G. After weeks of speculation, it seems Zakk Wylde's out as Ozzy Osbourne's guitarist, and Firewind's Gus G. is in. This, according to the Facebook page of Randall Amplifiers, who Gus has an endorsement deal with. Randall claims G. has been tapped to play with Osbourne during the closing concert of this year's BlizzCon, which will take place Aug. 21 and Aug. 22 at the Anaheim Convention Center. So, that settles that.

+ On Nov. 10, Unearth will reissue its latest LP, 'The March.' And the disc is getting the deluxe treatment. The album boasts a bonus DVD featuring a tour documentary, studio footage, behind-the-scenes clips, performance footage and three music videos.

+ Connecticut's Hatebreed will release their self-titled new album on Sept. 29. The disc boasts 15 tracks of hellacious hardcore, including 'Between Hell And A Heartbeat,' 'No Halos For The Heartless' and 'Pollution Of The Soul.' According to frontman Jamey Jasta, the album is "a monster! We've survived some pretty rough times and the music shows it. There was no reason to change the recipe that our fans know and love but we added a few brutal new ingredients and we're more than amped on the results. Violence is a given!"

+ These Are They, a death metal outfit out of Chicago, will issue their debut LP, 'Who Linger,' on Nov. 10. For fans of Obituary and Entombed, the disc will feature 10 tracks, including 'When The Voices Sound Deadly,' 'Blood Vengeance' and 'Resurrection In White.'

+ God Dethroned have replaced drummer Roel Sanders with Michiel van der Plicht. "The amount of shows we're playing is much more than we expected, and unfortunately Roel could not combine this with his private life and other activities anymore," the band says in a statement. "It was hard to say goodbye to him, but we remain good friends as always."

+ Circle of Dead Children has tracked its next full-length, titled 'Psalm of the Grand Destroyer.' The disc will be out this winter, and features 15 songs, including 'When Human Compost Stains all Earth and Repels the Messengers of Love,' 'We Who Move with the Graven Worms' and 'Refuse to Kill the Same Way Twice.'

+ Full Blown Chaos plans to release a new album in 2010, which they've tentatively titled 'Villains.' The band continues to write for the disc, and they've added a second guitarist for the upcoming release. "Being a five-piece now has its benefits, and we are fine tuning it all," the band says. "This record is going to decimate everything we have released to date, and beat the piss out of the bulls--- being praised today. It's not enough to step up to the plate and contend for individuality, you need to knock it out of the park and show everyone what the f--- is up."

+ Details have been released regarding Arch Enemy's new LP, 'The Root Of All Evil,' which comes out Sept. 29. The album's packed with 13 brutal tracks, including 'Beast Of Man,' 'Bury Me An Angel' and 'Transmigration Macabre.'

+ Kobra Kai -- an '80s metal-themed cover band featuring members of Shadows Fall, Fates Warning and Dark Day Sunday -- have booked their final shows of the year. The band will be playing Springfield, Mass. Aug. 21; Montague, Mass. Aug. 22; Uncasville, Ct. on Aug. 22; Windsor, Ct. on Aug. 28; Northampton, Mass. on Sept. 4; Norwalk, Ct. on Sept. 5; and Easthampton, Mass. on Sept. 5.

+ Dates for Emmure's Hard Knock Live Tour with Stick To Your Guns, Evegreen Terrace, For Today and Oceano have been released. The trek kicks off on Sept. 2 in Farmington, N.M. and runs through Oct. 2 in Erie, Pa.

More From Noisecreep