Thrice has just posted a lyric video for 'Promises,' a new song off their upcoming 'Major/Minor' album. It's the second track released from the record which will hit stores on September 20th with an early vinyl release on September 6th via Vagrant Records.

The recording of 'Major/Minor' began May 2nd in Santa Monica, Calif. with Dave Schiffman at Red Bull Studios who mixed Thrice's last album, 2009's 'Beggars' and engineered their 'Vheissu' [2005] album. "It's definitely the most natural progression from record to record that we've had in a while. We did 'The Alchemy Index,' which was totally different [from 'Vheissu']. Then 'Beggars' was kind of the reaction against that. This kind of makes sense coming out of 'Beggars,' but it's definitely a different record," says lead singer Dustin Kensrue.

Watch the Lyric Video for 'Promises' From Thrice

The band is also offering a free download of 'Yellow Belly,' another new track, at this link. You can pre-order 'Major/Minor' directly from Vagrant today.

More From Noisecreep