Artist: Sylencer

From: Chicago, Ill.

Video: "Acquiesce"

Album: A Lethal Dose of Truth

RIYL: Megadeth, Iced Earth, Testament

About the song (from Sylencer's Markus Johansson):

"Ac·qui·esce [ak-wee-es]

Verb: submit or comply silently or without protest

The more that something becomes common practice in a society, the easier it will be able to continue, and eventually go unnoticed. This song is a cry out against such behavior. It's time to wake up."

Watch 'Acquiesce' Lyric Video

Sylencer features Markus Johansson (guitars and vocals), Johnny Rox (bass) and Kevin Talley (drums). Their debut album, A Lethal Dose of Truth, is out now and available at this link.

The following musicians make guest appearances on A Lethal Dose of Truth:

Michael Angelo Batio – Lead Guitar (MAB, Nitro)

Rob Caggiano – Lead Guitar (Anthrax, The Damned Things)

Metal Mike Chlasciak – Lead Guitar (Rob Halford, Sebastian Bach)

Steve DiGiorgio – Bass Guitar (Sadus, Death, Testament, Iced Earth)

Roland Grapow – Lead Guitar (Helloween, Masterplan)

The Heathen – Vocals (Zimmers Hole)

Gene Hoglan – Drums (Dethklok, Testament, Strapping Young Lad, Death)

Andy LaRocque – Lead Guitar (King Diamond, Death)

Christian Lasegue – Lead Guitar (Jag Panzer)

Marco Minnemann – Drums (Necrophagist, Paul Gilbert, Kreator)

Sean Reinert – Drums (Cynic, Death)

Jordan Rudess – Keyboards (Dream Theater, Liquid Tension Experiment)

Brendon Small – Lead Guitar (Dethklok)

Steve Smyth – Lead Guitar (Forbidden, Testament, Nevermore)

Larry Tarnowski – Lead Guitar (Iced Earth)

Emil Werstler – Lead Guitar (Daath, Chimaira, Levi/Werstler)

More From Noisecreep