Metal band Paradise Lost have been around for over 25 years, and to celebrate that achievement they are releasing 'Tragic Illusion 25 (The Rarities)' on Oct. 21 in Europe and Oct. 29 in North America. Containing artwork from Valnoir, the collection will also feature the new 'Loneliness Remains' and recently recorded versions of 'Gothic' and 'Our Savior.'

Paradise Lost guitarist Aaron Aedy admitted that redoing songs is usually not the optimal experience, but after the group rehearsed 'Our Savior' they decided to bring an intriguing way of tackling their old songs. "We decided before hitting the studio that we would not record it as a perfect 21st century studio version, as I don't feel this song would benefit from it (in fact more so, lose its original charm), but we decided to just do it quick and almost demo speed," said Aedy. "Whilst recording to capture the most raw element, we drafted in our old friend and producer Sion Efemey, who worked on our 'Shades of God,' 'Icon' and 'Draconian Times' recordings to capture this, whilst working to make it sound raw."

Aedy added that the new versions are not to be viewed as replacements of the original tracks, but fans should instead view the re-recorded tunes as "five blokes having fun and re-visiting the past in the studio."

Paradise Lost will be touring in Europe next month, and many of their dates will also feature co-headliners Outshine. To celebrate their 'Tragic Illusion 25th Anniversary' release, the band will also hit the road starting Oct. 30 at Wulfrun Hall (Wolverhampton, England) with support from Lacuna Coil and Katatonia.

Lacuna Coil and Katatoni are joining Paradise Lost for the entire 'Tragic Illusion' tour, ending with a Nov. 13 stop in Soluthurn, Switzerland (Kofmehl).

Paradise Lost's 'Tragic Illusion 25 (The Rarities)' Track Listing:

1. 'Loneliness Remains'
2. 'Never Take Me Alive'  (Spear of Destiny cover version)
3. 'Ending Through Changes'
4. 'The Last Fallen Saviour'
5. 'Last Regret' (Lost in Prague Orchestra Mix)
6. 'Faith Dives Us - Death Unites Us (Lost in Prague Orchestra Mix)'
7. 'Cardinal Zero'
8. 'Back on Disaster'
9. 'Sons of Perdition'
10. 'Godless'
11. 'Missing' (Everything But The Girl cover version)
12. 'Silent Heart'
13. 'Gothic 2013'
14. 'Our Saviour 2013'