Feel that? There's an 'Aftershock' rocking the month of October and it comes from none other than the legendary rock outfit Motörhead. The fans voted, the ballots have been counted and the band's 21st studio album, 'Aftershock,' is Noisecreep's October 2013 Release of the Month.

The British metal vets didn't exactly have an easy road to releasing their new album, as frontman Lemmy Kilmister had some health setbacks along the way, but you would never know it listening to the album. It's as full of as much bark and bite as you have come to expect from the mighty Motörhead.

Leading off the record is the album's first single, 'Heartbreaker.' The full throttle rocker is a driving tour de force, with drummer Mikkey Dee pushing the tempo while Phil Campbell steps off the pedal long enough to deliver a mid-song guitar solo. The group also recently previewed a second song off the new album as 'Crying Shame' showed off some of Lemmy's signature snarl, with some wicked foot-stomping licks from Campbell.

With those two tracks, Motörhead are off to a great start. Campbell says of the band's latest effort, "I really think the variation on this album shows that we've dug deep and produced some of our best work for a long time." Mikkey Dee added, "It is a really, really strong Motörhead album, one that really does define everything this band stands for."

That certainly sold it, but if you need more proof check out songs like 'Silence When You Speak to Me,' 'Keep Your Powder Dry,' 'Lost Woman Blues' and 'End of Time.'

Fans can look for Motörhead returning to the road in Europe this November and December, but first the band will release 'Aftershock' on Oct. 22. The disc, due Oct. 15 via UDR Music, is currently available for pre-order via iTunes and Amazon, and will also be offered as a vinyl release.

Congrats to Motörhead, winners of the Noisecreep October 2013 Release of the Month. Stay tuned for the November 2013 Release of the Month poll, coming soon.

More From Noisecreep