Thousands voted, we tallied everything and the fans have voiced their choice. Mushroomhead's 'The Righteous and the Butterfly' has been voted as Noisecreep's May 2014 Release of the Month. The disc, which drops on May 13 via Megaforce Records, features the lead single 'QWERTY,' which can be heard at this location.

Down's 'Down IV - Part Two' got out to an early lead, but Mushroomhead's fans eventually pushed their album into the lead, besting Down's disc as well as Avatar's 'Hail the Apocalypse' and Marty Friedman's 'Inferno.'

This album is the one that Mushroomhead fans have been waiting for as onetime vocalist J. Mann has returned to the band, joining regulars Skinny, Robert Diablo, Stitch, Jeffrey Nothing, Waylon, Schmotz and new Mushroomhead members Church and Dr. F. Skinny says of the new album, "With J Mann’s return, this album is a fresh twist on a familiar vibe. It’s also the first album with Church and Dr. F. They brought in fresh blood while keeping the integrity of the band’s sound and vision intact. This is the 20th year of Mushroomhead and this album is getting us back to our roots.”

In addition to 'QWERTY,' the album also features such standouts as 'Devils Be Damned,' 'We Are the Truth' and a riff-heavy cover of Adele's 'Rumor Has It.' The album is currently available for pre-order at Amazon and iTunes. You can also look for Mushroomhead performing as part of the Mayhem Festival this summer. The trek launches July 5 in San Bernardino, Calif. and dates can be found here.

Once again, Noisecreep congratulates Mushroomhead on 'The Righteous & The Butterfly' -- the May 2014 Release of the Month.

More From Noisecreep