Tool are issuing a limited edition package of their original debut EP, Opiate, on March 26. This collectible edition celebrates the EP's 21st anniversary.

This set is limited to 5,000 copies and features art direction by Adam Jones, illustrations by legendary artist Adi Granov and design packaging by Mackie Osborne.

The 5,000 copies will be broken down as 5 x 1,000 runs, with each set featuring a variation of the exterior graphics and included bonus items ,which include a new stereoscopic image for fans to use with their glasses from the 10,000 Days packaging.

The packages will only be available here, without pre-order options, on March 26. How old fashioned! A limit of three of each will be upheld.

The Dillinger Escape Plan will release One of Us Is the Killer on May 14 via their own Party Smasher, Inc. A short teaser created from hours of road footage is now available for your viewing pleasure. Anyone who has ever seen a DEP show knows it often involves things like fire-breathing alongside general metallic maelstrom.

"It's great to see this never before seen video, where [singer] Greg [Puciato] talks about what drives and motivates us to perform," founding member and guitarist Ben Weinman said. "It's great to reflect on our previous years on the road as we gear up for all new adventures at home and abroad."

Watch it here.

Kylesa will release their newest album, Ultraviolet, on May 28 via Season of Mist. Subscribers to the Season of Mist newsletter can get a new track called "Unspoken" here.

Bassist Laura Pleasants commented on the album:

"Whereas Spiral Shadow was a warm album suggesting concepts of hope, Ultraviolet is a bit colder and darker. All of our studio albums have their own unique identity and we've always been a band who strives for something different than what current fads suggest. With Ultraviolet, we took a step inward and wrote music that we felt we had to write; this album centers around the multiple themes of loss and you can feel it in the music. Everyone goes through it during their lifetime and this record reflects that experience."

The Bronx get so sexy in their new video for "Get Wasted" that they premiered it on

Watch 'Get Wasted' Video

Trent Rezor
is resurrecting Nine Inch Nails. He posted an open letter to fans, revealing the who and the when, part of which read as follows:

"The band is reinventing itself from scratch and will be comprised of Eric Avery, Adrian Belew, Alessandro Cortini, Josh Eustis, Ilan Rubin, and me. The first shows will begin this summer, followed by a full-on arena tour of the U.S. this fall, and lots of other dates worldwide to follow through 2014."

Kvelertak will tour North America this spring, with Cancer Bats and Black Tusk in tow. More dates will be announced soon, but the initial run is below. The band is newly signed to Roadrunner.


21 Chicago, IL Bottom Lounge**

22 Detroit, MI Shelter @ St. Andrews

23 Millvale, PA Mr. Small's**

24 Cleveland, OH The Grog Shop

25 Columbus, OH Ace of Cups

27 Minneapolis, MN 7th Street Entry**

28 Lawrence, KS Granada Theatre

30 Denver, CO Larimer Lounge


1 Salt Lake City, UT In The Venue

3 Portland, OR Hawthorne Theatre**

4 Seattle, WA El Corazon**

5 Vancouver, BC Rickshaw Theatre**

7 San Francisco, CA Slim's**

8 West Hollywood, CA The Roxy**

9 Phoenix, AZ Joe's Grotto**

11 Houston, TX Fitzgerald's (Downstairs)

12 Dallas, TX Club Dada

13 Austin, TX Red 7

15 Nashville, TN Exit/In

17 New York, NY The Studio at Webster Hall**

18 Philadelphia, PA Underground Arts

19 Washington, DC Rock & Roll Hotel**

20 Allston, MA Great Scott**

21 Montreal, QC Les Katacombes *

22 Toronto, ON The Wreck Room *

* w/Black Tusk only

** w/Cancer Bats only

More From Noisecreep