Noise rock stalwarts the Melvins are gearing up to release 'Tres Cabrones' on Nov. 5 via Mike Patton's Ipecac Recordings. It's 12 songs strong and finds furry-haired frontman Buzz Osborne and drummer Dale Crover reuniting with original drummer Mike Dillard. It's like 1983 all over again for the Melvins, only with a 2013 freshness.

Dillard bounced in 1984 and was replaced by Crover. So how is this working, with two percussionists? Crover took up the bass for this release!

"'Tres Cabrones' is as close as we’re willing to get to the Melvins' 1983 line-up,” confessed Osborne, somewhat dating the band! "The best part is it’s all new songs. I specifically wrote tunes that would be good for these guys to play and it worked out great. We had no interest in rehashing tunes we wrote 30 years ago and chose instead to simply create NEW songs. It worked out perfectly."

Dillard commented on working with Osborne again, saying, “Making the 'Tres Cabrones' record was a real treat indeed. It’s a trip down memory lane complete with debauchery and ultra violence."

Crover, who once had a brief stint in Nirvana, also weighed in, welcoming Dillard back to the fold, saying, "After 30 years we release a record with the (almost) original line-up of the band. I’ve always felt that drummer Mike Dillard was one of us. It’s great that he’s still a piece of the puzzle! Plus, I get to see what it’s like being the bass player in the Melvins! Tres Cabrones indeed!"

More From Noisecreep