Earlier this year, Sammy Hagar teased fans by re-forming his onetime project HSAS in the studio. Now we know what that was all about, as Hagar has unveiled details behind a new collaborations album titled 'Sammy Hagar and Friends.'

The HSAS lineup included two of the original members -- Hagar and Journey's Neal Schon -- with Hagar's Chickenfoot bandates Chad Smith and Michael Anthony taking over for Michael Shrieve and Kenny Aaronson. Their version of 'Going Down' made the cut for the new album.

Hagar also jams with Kid Rock on 'Knockdown Dragout,' Heart's Nancy Wilson on 'All We Need Is an Island' and even duets with his son Aaron on 'Father Sun.' Hagar's Montrose bandmates Bill Church and Denny Carmassi appear on the disc, as does his other Chickenfoot cohort -- Joe Satriani -- and his party band the Wabos.

In addition, the 'Sammy Hagar and Friends' album will include covers of Bob Seger's 'Ramblin' Gamblin' Man' and Depeche Mode's 'Personal Jesus' done only in the matter that the Red Rocker can deliver.

Look for 'Sammy Hagar and Friends,' in stores Sept. 24 via Frontier Records.

More From Noisecreep