Rotten Sound

Finland's finest grindcore outfit, Rotten Sound, have just inked a deal with Relapse Records. The union furthers the Philadelphia-based label's reputation as having great foresight and taste in the bands they enlist. In 2005, Rotten Sound re-released their album, 'Murderworks,' via Relapse and vocalist Keijo Niinimaa is thrilled about the recent signing.

"We will fit to their roster like a fist to an ass," he recently commented in an official press release. Niinimaa also says that "the next full-length album will start a new and (even) more aggressive era for Rotten Sound."

Currently a four-piece residing in Vaasa, Finland, the band will be releasing their next EP, 'Napalm,' via Relapse in March 2010. They hope to tour worldwide alongside its new labelmates in the near future.

More From Noisecreep