Florida metalcore quintet Poison The Well announced this week that their upcoming album will be called 'The Tropic Rot' and will be available June 16 from Ferret records. The band also promises that artwork and the track listing will be available soon.

The follow up to 2007's Versions, PTW's fifth studio album features production by Steve Evetts, whose credits include Every Time I Die, Dillinger Escape Plan, and Kid Dynamite. "This record is truly a reflection of us both as individuals and as a band," bassist Bradley Grace tells Noisecreep. "We spared absolutely nothing in making it what we consider to be our finest moment. It combines all the energy and momentum of past PTW records while continuing on with the artistic direction we have always strived for."

If you need to get your PTW fix before June, the band is also releasing CD version of their 7-inch EP's, 'I/III,' 'II/III,' and 'III/III,' on April 18 with a limited run of only 2000 copies. The band is currently touring Europe and a string of US dates will be revealed soon.

More From Noisecreep