Attention class, metal is back in session for the month of September -- as if it ever really went away. With a myriad of new metal and rock releases coming in, veterans of the genre Ace Frehley and Megadeth are making their appearance right back in the spotlight. As well European acts Children of Bodom, Ensiferum and Leaves' Eyes will be releasing their newest full-lengths. And lest we forget, metal is always animated. So be sure to check out the latest from Metalocalypse's very own Dethklok and Tim Lambesis' creation, Austrian Death Machine, in September.

A full list of metal and rock releases ensues, so dive on in!

September 1

Dirge Within -- 'Force Fed Lies' -- E1 Music

The Psyke Project -- 'Dead Storm' -- Lifeforce

The Used -- 'Artwork' -- Reprise

Weekend Nachos -- 'Unforgivable' -- Relapse

Mammal -- 'The Majority' -- Bieler Bros.

Chthonic - 'Mirror Of Retribution' - Spinefarm

September 8

Insomnium -- 'Across the Dark' -- Candlelight

3 Inches Of Blood -- 'Here Waits Thy Doom' -- Century Media

Ensiferum -- 'From Afar' -- Spinefarm

Threat Signal -- 'Vigilence' -- Nuclear Blast

Chevelle -- 'Sci--Fi Crimes' -- Epic

LoveHateHero -- 'Fight Or Flight' -- Ferret

September 15

Megadeth -- 'Endgame' -- Roadrunner

Ace Frehley -- 'Anomaly' -- R.E.D. Distribution

The Black Dahlia Murder -- 'Deflorate' -- Metal Blade

Dying Fetus -- 'Descend Into Depravity' -- Relapse

the_Network -- 'Bishop Kent Manning' -- Black Market Activities/Metal Blade

Armed for Apocalypse -- 'Defeat' -- Ironclad/Metal Blade

Kittie -- 'In the Black' -- E1 Music

Salt the Wound -- 'Ares' -- Rotten

It Dies Today -- 'Lividity' -- Trustkill

Every Time I Die -- 'New Junk Aesthetic" -- Epitaph

Shadows Fall -- 'Retribution' -- Everblack Industries/Ferret

Skinlab -- 'The Scars Between Us' -- Stand and Deliver

September 22

A Storm of Light -- 'Forgive Us Our Trespasses' -- Neurot

Leaves' Eyes -- 'My Destiny' -- Napalm

Despised Icon -- 'Day of Mourning' -- Century Media

Ahab -- 'The Divinity of Oceans' -- Ryko

Vader -- 'Necropolis' -- Nuclear Blast

The Sign of the Southern Cross -- 'Of Mountains and Moonshine' -- Seasons of Mist

Ruiner -- 'Hell Is Empty' -- Bridge Nine

Children Of Bodom -- 'Skeletons in the Closet' -- Spinefarm

September 29

Alice in Chains -- 'Black Gives Way to Blue' -- Virgin/EMI

Hatebreed -- 'Hatebreed' -- E1

Dethklok -- 'Dethklok II: The Dethalbum' -- Williams Street

Austrian Death Machine -- 'Double Brutal' -- Metal Blade

Revocation -- 'Exsistance Is Futile' -- Relapse

Javelina -- 'Beasts Amongst Sheep' -- Translation Loss

Doomriders -- 'Darkness Come Alive' -- Deathwish Inc.

The Melvins -- 'Chicken Switch' -- Ipecac

More From Noisecreep