Music industry vets Kevin Lyman (Warped Tour, Mayhem Festival) and John Reese (Uproar Festival, Mayhem Festival, IDentity, SGE) for the 4th consecutive year, gathered with their industry and celebrity friends for "Duffing For Dollars," an incredible day of golf and a night of too many cocktails, wild awards and one-of-a-kind auctions. Hosted by Joe Sib of "Complete Control Radio" (98.7 FM, Los Angeles), the event raised over $42,000 for the Unite the United and MusicCares and once again, took place at the beautiful and challenging, Mission Viejo Country Club.

Celebrities included Fred Durst, M. Shadows & Zacky Vengeance of Avenged Sevenfold, Fat Mike & Melvin of NOFX, Jonathan, Caleb. Kyle and Austin from Forever the Sickest Kids and No Doubt drummer and golfer extraordinaire, Adrian Young.

Guns N' Roses have been added as the third headliner for the 2013 Governors Ball Music Festival, held in New York City. "We're stoked to be performing at the Governors Ball!" said Axl Rose. "We're all really excited in GN'R to be part of this festival, and with such talented and diverse acts in what looks to be a great weekend!!"

The third annual Governors Ball will be held Friday, June 7, through Sunday, June 9, in Randall's Island Park and will feature over 60 acts of all genres. The other headliners are Kanye West and Kings of Leon. [Via Press Release]

Randy Blythe's manslaughter trial in the Czech Republic will be postponed until March 4, but testimony did take place on Thursday, Feb. 7. A concert attendee named Lukas Havlena contacted the Lamb of God singer's defense team to offer his version of events. A fan died after suffering head injuries at a May 2010 LoG show, and Blythe is accused of causing those injuries after the fan had jumped on the stage and was thrown from it. Havlena said he did not believe Blythe was being overly aggressive. Havlena also said that each time a fan found its way onto the stage, Blythe made it clear they weren't supposed to be there. [Blabbermouth]

Pestilence have signed to Candlelight Records.The band will soon enter the studio to work on their seventh studio effort Obsideo. The album is expected to be produced by vocalist/guitarist Patrick Mameli and set to feature ten new songs. No release date is scheduled as of yet.

Obsideo will feature band mastermind Mameli and long-time partner guitarist Patrick Uterwijk with new German bassist George Maier and Australian drummer Dave Haley. Mameli stats that the band is "chuffed to have Dave Haley in the lineup. Dave is one of the five best extreme drummers in the world, and his talent brings Pestilence to new levels that couldn't be reached otherwise. Georg Maier is a young and talented bass player that will turn some heads. Both guys are really down to earth and real easy going. Of course, Patrick Uterwijk is my most respectable and long-going friend and musician." [Via Press Release]

If it's thrills you seek - and you like to rock out and ride roller coasters-- then here's some good news. Aussie rock band Airbourne have created a song specifically for a roller coaster. The Full Throttle edition of the song "Live it Up" will be released for the opening of Full Throttle at Six Flags Magic Mountain in Valencia, California. It's the tallest, fastest looping roller coaster in the world.

The song will be released to rock radio in late spring followed by its in-park debut at Six Flags Magic Mountain with the ride opening. "Live it Up" will be included on Airbourne's upcoming album, Black Dog Barking which will be out on May 21. [Via Press Release]

Sodom will release Epitome of Torture on May 7. According to the band, they are tinkering with the German thrash formula they are known for. The band recorded a total of 12 new tracks (plus a Motörhead cover), which present Sodom as more diverse and multi-faceted than ever

"Epitome Of Torture features not only your typical Sodom fare, but also two or three numbers which are slightly more moderate and melodic than what people have come to expect from us," Tom Angelripper revealed. "So wait and see!" [Via Press Release]

More From Noisecreep