Welcome back, Monster Magnet! The Dave Wyndorf-led band will be releasing their first new studio album since 2013's Last Patrol, as their eleventh studio release, Mindfucker, is on target for a March 23 street date.

The band entered the studio this fall, fresh off a European summer tour, and hit the ground running for what was quoted to be "a full-ahead Detroit-style, early '70s, MC5 and Stooges type of rock" album.

With the band now ready to announce the new album, Wyndorf says, "Mindfucker is a fuzzed out, headbangin' celebration of hard rock and 21st century paranoia. Ten fuel injected, nitro burning tracks of fiery rock 'n roll and garage psych madness, all done Monster Magnet style. It's also an album that gets right to the point: the world is out of it's fucking mind and I'm livin' it ... for better or worse. It's simple, really. In these crazy times I've been wanting to just drive my car at 100 miles per hour and howl, you know what I mean? So I wrote songs I can do that with. And with lyrics that don't deny the times we're living in. Feels good, feels right. Rock is alive, baby!"

With that in mind, it's best to make sure your car stereo is in proper working order and hope the weather turns nice enough by March that you can roll down those windows and crank the new Monster Magnet album out on full blast.

Monster Magnet's Mindfucker album is currently available for pre-order at this location. Check out the track listing and artwork for the disc below.

Monster Magnet, Mindfucker Track Listing + Artwork

Napalm Records
Napalm Records

1. Rocket Freak
2. Soul
3. Mindfucker
4. I'm God
5. Drowning
6. Ejection
7. Want Some
8. Brainwashed
9. All Day Midnight
10. When The Hammer Comes Down

More From Noisecreep