Notorious fuzzed out garage rockers Monster Magnet have revealed that they will release the new album 'Last Patrol' on Oct. 15 via Napalm Records. Even better, the band will embark on a fall tour in support of the release, so there is lots of activity in the Monster Magnet camp this autumn.

The new disc was produced by frontman Dave Wyndorf and guitarist Phil Caivano. It will be released into multiple configurations, so Magnet fans can pick their poison. There will be a standard CD, a limited edition CD, a double LP and a digital release.

The North American tour scheduled in support of 'Last Patrol' will be the band's first full-blown trek in over a decade! The group plan to play classics -- no doubt that fan fave and late '90s hit 'Space Lord' has to be a part of the set -- as well as gems from the new album. A North American Monster Magnet tour is not a common occurrence, so it's one you won't want to miss. Zodiac will serve as support for the trek, which launches Nov. 14 in Grand Rapids, Mich.

Judging from the band's pre-release hype about the album, it's just what the band's longtime diehards are going to want from Monster Magnet. "'Last Patrol' is a return to our roots in terms of vibe and recording style," Wyndorf expressed in a press release. "It's full-on psychedelic space-rock with a '60s garage feel, recorded almost exclusively with vintage guitars, amps and effects in our hometown of Red Bank, N.J. The songs are a kind of Space-Noir, tales of cosmic revenge, peaking libidos, alienation and epic strangeness."

The singer continued, "It's a weird trip through the back alleys of a dark, retro-future, which not by coincidence very much resembles my own life. The lyrics aren't fantasy really, rather a recounting of my musings on, observations of and general emotional reaction to my life and environment during a one-week writing period in February of 2013. But I tend to use the vernacular and imagery of science fiction and surrealism to express myself and that's where these lyrics get trippy. There's also our cover version of Donovan's 'Three King Fishers,' which I thought fit the mood of the album."

Wyndorf said it best when he declared: "Everybody in the band played their asses off on this one." You can enjoy a taste of the new track 'The Duke (Of Supernature)' below. It's a certainly a mind-altering track.

'Last Patrol' Track Listing:

1. 'I Live Behind the Clouds'
2. 'Last Patrol'
3. 'Three King Fishers'
4. 'Paradise'
5. 'Hallelujah'
6. 'Mindless Ones'
7. 'The Duke (Of Supernature)'
8. 'End of Time'
9. 'Stay Tuned '

Monster Magnet North American Tour Dates Fall 2013

11/14- Grand Rapids, Mich. -- Intersection
11/15- Detroit, Mich. -- St. Andrews
11/16- Chicago, Ill. -- Bottom Lounge
11/17- Minneapolis, Minn. -- Mill City Nights
11/19- Denver, Colo. -- Marquis Theater
11/20- Salt Lake City, Utah -- Urban Lounge
11/22- Seattle, Wash. -- Neumos
11/23- Vancouver, BC -- Rickshaw Theater
11/24- Portland, Ore. -- Hawthorne Theater
11/26- San Francisco, Calif. -- The Independent
11/27- Los Angeles, Calif. -- House of Blues
11/29- Tempe, Az. -- Club Red
11/30- Albuquerque, N.M. -- Launch Pad
12/2- Austin, Texas -- Red 7
12/3- Houston, Texas -- Fitzgeralds
12/4- Dallas, Texas -- Trees
12/6- Atlanta, Ga. -- Masquerade
12/7- Charlotte, N.C. -- Amos Southend
12/8- Baltimore, Md. -- Baltimore Sound Stage
12/10- Toronto, ON -- Lee's Palace
12/12- Boston, Mass. -- Sinclair
12/13- West Chester, Pa. -- The Note
12/14- New York, N.Y. -- Bowery Ballroom

Listen to Monster Magnet's 'The Duke (Of Supernature)':

More From Noisecreep