A 30-second audio snippet of 'The View' – a track from the forthcoming Metallica and Lou Reed collaboration album, 'Lulu,' has just leaked. The track will be released as a digital single on September 27th.

'Lulu' will be released on November 1st via Warner Bros. Records and was co-produced by Reed, Metallica, Hal Wilner and Greg Fidelman (Slayer, Life of Agony). These two giants of modern music first came together in October 2009, at the 25th anniversary Rock and Roll Hall of Fame concerts in New York. Metallica played with the hometown hero on the Velvet Underground classics 'Sweet Jane' and 'White Light/White Heat.' Reed pronounced, "We knew from then that we were made for each other."

Check out 'The View' and the complete 'Lulu' tracklisting below.

Listen to 'The View' From Metallica and Lou Reed

Metallica and Lou Reed's 'Lulu' will be out on November 1st via Warner Bros. Records.

'Lulu' tracklisting:

01. Brandenburg Gate (4:19)

02. The View (5:17)

03. Pumping Blood (7:24)

04. Mistress Dread (6:52)

05. Iced Honey (4:36)

06. Cheat On Me (11:26)

07. Frustration (8:33)

08. Little Dog (8:01)

09. Dragon (11:08)

10. Junior Dad (19:28)

More From Noisecreep