This summer begins with a deafening variety of heavy releases, making us wonder if labels specifically chose the sixth month of the year to release some of the biggest metal records of 2011.

June 7th marks the return of Morbid Angel, featuring prodigal son David Vincent on vocals for the first time since 1995's 'Domination.' On that same day, deathcore specialists Job For a Cowboy offer up a 'gloomy' new EP, while Behemoth re-issue 'Abyssus Abyssum Invocat.'

Neo-proggers Fair to Midland will issue their eOne debut, 'Arrows and Anchors,' on June 14th, while Sal Abruscato of Life of Agony and Type O Negative fame introduces his A Pale Horse Named Death project.

June 21st is packed with high-profile releases like August Burns Red's 'Leveler,' a metalcore masterwork that should find fans far beyond the Christian metal scene. Also on the 21st, Swedish melodic metal royalty In Flames will issue their first release for Century Media while power metallers Symphony X put out 'Iconoclast.'

June 28th marks the rock 'n' roll return of Burn Halo, featuring James Hart of Eighteen Visions fame, while Sumerian releases instrumental solo albums from The Faceless bassist Evan Brewer and All Shall Perish guitarist Francesco Artusato. Last but not least, the legendary Queensryche will also release 'Dedicated to Chaos.'

June 7, 2011:

Amorphis - The Beginning Of Times (Nuclear Blast)

Anathema - We're Here Because We're Here (The End)

Arch Enemy - Khaos Legions (Century Media)

Behemoth - Abyssus Abyssum Invocat (Metal Blade)

Cerebral Bore - Maniacal Miscreation (Earache)

Falconer - Armod (Metal Blade)

Hammerfall - Infected (Nuclear Blast)

Job For A Cowboy - Gloom EP (Metal Blade)

Karma to Burn - V (Napalm)

Looking For an Answer - Eterno Treblinka (Relapse)

Morbid Angel - Illud Divinum Insanus (Season Of Mist)

Origin - Entity (Nuclear Blast)

Shadowside - Inner Monster Out (SHP)

Sister - Hated (Metal Blade)

Tombs - Path Of Totality (Relapse)

June 14, 2011:

Alestorm - Back Through Time (Napalm)

Fair To Midland - Arrow and Anchors (eOne)

Freedom Call - Live In Hellvetia (SPV)

Isis - Live II: 03.19.03 (Ipecac)

A Pale Horse Named Death - And Hell Will Follow Me (SPV)

June 21, 2011:

August Burns Red - Leveler (Solid State)

The Black Dahlia Murder - Ritual (Metal Blade)

The Crimson Armada - Conviction (Artery)

Devin Townsend Project - Deconstruction (Inside Out)

Devin Townsend Project - Ghost (Inside Out)

In Flames - Sounds of a Playground Fading (Century Media)

Pain - You Only Live Twice (Nuclear Blast)

S.O.S. - I Owe You Nothing EP (Good Fight)

Symphony X - Iconoclast (Nuclear Blast)

Vanna - And They Came Bearing Bones (Artery)

June 28, 2011:

Burn Halo - Up From The Ashes (Rawkhead)

Evan Brewer - Alone (Sumerian)

The Francesco Artusato Project - Chaos and the Primordial (Sumerian)

Queensryche - Dedicated to Chaos (Roadrunner)

More From Noisecreep