Has it really been six albums already? Yeah, it has! Demon Hunter will return on April 10 with their sixth full-length 'True Defiance.' The album is said to feature "true metal, dark rock and balladry." That's what we've come to expect from Demon Hunter over the past decade and we're sure they will not disappoint. Bring it!

"This record is without a doubt our most aggressive," says vocalist and band co-founder Ryan Clark in an official statement. "Every Demon Hunter record must be a step up from the last. I know that's a goal for every band, but it seldom works that way - especially today, especially in metal. It seems like most bands' prime years are long behind them. I refuse to let that be the case for us." We love Clark's confidence.

On 'True Defiance,' Grammy-nominated artist Ryan Clark, Tim "Yogi" Watts (drums), Jonathan Dunn (bass) and Patrick Judge (lead guitar) are joined by their longtime friend Jeremiah Scott (guitar), whose has impressive credits as a metal musician (having done time in Southern metal outfit The Showdown) and producer (of the thoroughly and monstrously metallic Living Sacrifice) are well established. It's a new chapter for Demon Hunter a decade-deep, and one we're ready to absorb!

"We've been extremely underwhelmed with metal for the last five years or so, and that's been the fuel to create this record," Clark explains. "With an extreme over-saturation of false, fleeting, trend-hopping noise in today's metal scene, we had to make something we've been longing to hear. Something truly meaningful and artistic. Something our fans would love and something that will turn the heads of those who have ignored us for the past decade."

'True Defiance' tracklisting:

1. Crucifix

2. God Forsaken

3. My Destiny

4. Wake

5. Tomorrow Never Comes

6. Someone To Hate

7. This I Know

8. Means to an End

9. We Don't Care

10. Resistance

11. Dead Flowers

Tour Dates:

April 17 - Seattle WA @ El Corazon

April 30 - Kouvola, Finland @ Vappugospel

June 29 - Shirleysburg PA @ Creationfest Northeast