Axel Rudi Pell first hit the international spotlight with the band Steeler in 1984, and ever since then, the German guitar wiz has been one of the most prolific musicians in the hard rock world. Next week, Pell will be unleashing 'Circle of the Oath,' his 15th studio album.

Recorded in November of 2011, the album features singer Johnny Gioeli, drummer Mike Terrana, keyboard player Ferdy Doernberg, bass player Volker Krawczak, backing the renowned guitarist. Fans of Rainbow, Michael Schenker Group and early Scorpions should definitely check out the album.

Noisecreep is proud to bring you the exclusive premiere of 'Run With the Wind,' a track off of 'Circle of the Oath.'

Listen to 'Run With the Wind' From Axel Rudi Pell

"'Run With the Wind' is track number three on our new album 'Circle of the Oath.' It features a typical ARP style heavy guitar riff and a very catchy chorus. The lyrics are about a guy who has enough of his recent life and wants to try out something completely different. I hope everyone enjoys it," Pell tells Noisecreep.


Axel Rudi Pell's 'Circle of the Oath' will hit stores on March 27 via Steamhammer/SPV.

More From Noisecreep