Contact Us

High on Fire Unveil Two Volume Live Album ‘Spitting Fire’

eOne Music

High on Fire will buy themselves some time between studio records by offering a two volume live collection known as ‘Spitting Fire’ this summer. The Bay Area rockers let the tape roll during a pair of New York-based concerts last year and the results can be heard on the upcoming two-disc set, which is due June 18 via eOne.

The group’s performances are taken from shows at the Music Hall of Williamsburg and the Bowery Ballroom and they span the length of the band’s extensive catalog. 2012’s ‘De Vermis Mysteriis’ album was the group’s seventh studio release, and as expected, some of the material from the disc is prominently featured during their live sets. ‘Serums of Liao’ and ‘Fertile Green’ from their most recent release turn up on ‘Spitting Fire, Vol. 1,’ while ‘Madness of an Architect’ appears on ‘Vol. 2.’

The collection also features such standouts as ‘Hung, Drawn and Quartered,’ ‘Fury Whip,’ ‘10,000 Years’ and ‘Snakes for the Divine,’ making it a “must-get” for fans of the band’s furious live sets.

Get both discs by pre-ordering via iTunes here and here. There are also a number of bundle packages available via the band’s merchandise site.

High on Fire, ‘Spitting Fire’ Track Listing

Vol. 1
1. ‘Serums of Liao
2. ‘Frost Hammer’
3. ‘10,000 Years’
4. ‘Devolution’
5. ‘Last’
6. ‘Fertile Green’
7. ‘Speedwolf’

Vol. 2
1. ‘Rumors of War’
2. ‘DII’
3. ‘Fury Whip’
4. ‘Madness of an Architect’
5. ‘Face of Oblivion’
6. ‘Hung, Drawn and Quartered’
7. ‘Blood From Zion’
8. ‘Snakes for the Divine’

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!