Unearth dropped a bomb today, releasing their explosive new song ‘The Swarm,’ which will be featured on the band’s upcoming sixth studio album ‘Watchers of Rule.’ The rapid-fire track shows off the band’s arsenal of technical prowess, while featuring Trevor Phipps' signature growling vocals.

‘Watchers of Rule’ will arrive on Oct. 28, via eOne Music. It is available for pre-order at iTunes now. Fans can also pre-order special $20 bundles, featuring the CD, and a variety of shirts here.

It’s been three years since the Massachusetts metalcore band release their ‘Darkness in the Light’ album. Last month, Phipps offered some insight into the reason for the delay citing “scheduling conflicts.” He added, “It was a difficult record to put together but by the end of it, I think the songs were all there and it’s a f–king awesome record. So we’re all happy it’s about to finally come out.”

You can check out the album's full track listing, as well as the new song 'The Swarm,' at the bottom of the post. Meanwhile, the disc's artwork has also been released and is featured as well.

Unearth will kick off the Black Crown Initiate Tour with Darkest Hour, Carnifex, Origin and I the Breather on Oct. 13 in Montreal, Quebec. For complete tour dates, go here.

Unearth, 'The Swarm'

Unearth ‘Watchers of Rule’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Intro’
2. ‘The Swarm’
3. ‘Lifetime in Ruins’
4. ‘Guard of Contagion’
5. ‘From the Tombs of Five Below’
6. ‘Never Cease’
7. ‘Trail to Fire’
8. ‘To the Ground’
9. ‘Burial Lines’
10. ‘Birth of a Legion’
11. ‘Watchers of Rule’

More From Noisecreep