Eddie Trunk has taken to his website to announce the slate of guests for the upcoming 11th season of his popular Vh1 Classic series "That Metal Show." The season kicks off with two episodes filmed back in March, and joining Trunk for the Aug. 11 premiere will be David Draiman of Disturbed, Russell Allen of Symphony X and Mike Orlando of Adrenaline Mob. Former Dream Theater member Mike Portnoy holds down drumming duties.

On the Aug. 17 installment, which is also in the can, Trunk welcomes Bobby Blotzer of Ratt, Stephen Riley and Phil Lewis of LA Guns and guitarist Steve Stevens, best known for his work with Billy Idol.

Trunk is in the process of filming six additional episodes, which break down as follows:

Joey Kramer and Brad Whitford of Aerosmith, Tom Petersson of Cheap Trick

Steve Harris of Iron Maiden

Anne and Nancy Wilson of Heart, Lita Ford

"This round was a bit of a challenge since so many bands are on tour in the Summer, but I hope you will agree we have a tremendous roster of new and returning guests and rock, hard rock and metal represented," Trunk writes. "That is all a big key to the growth and evoltuon of TMS and I appreciate you all watching and supporting the show as always."

Watch 'That Metal Show Guns N' Roses Teaser' Video

More From Noisecreep