Exactly one decade ago, Orange County metalcore / alt metal outfit Eighteen Visions called it a day with one final hometown performance marking an end to a career that yielded five studio albums. Now, here they stand, reunited and armed with their comeback album, XVIII, and fans can ease their anticipation with a wall-puncher of a new song, "Oath."

The song marks a return to the sound heard during the early days of Eighteen Visions from albums like Until the Ink Runs Out. Alternating dissonant, squawking guitar work with low-slung, floor-hugging chugs, the drumming anchors it all with manhandling tempo changes as James Hart shreds his throat, screaming "We! Keep this oath!"

The new Eighteen Visions album will be out June 2 through Rise Records and fans can sort through a wealth of options at the label's webstore, like lavish bundles including shirts, windbreakers, pins and a lot more. Fans who pre-order will also receive an instant gratification download of "Oath."

The band will also perform a record release show at The Observatory in Orange County, Calif. the same day XVIII comes out. For more information and to purchase tickets, head to this location.

Eighteen Visions, XVIII Track Listing

01. "Crucified"
02. "The Disease, The Decline, and Wasted Time"
03. "Underneath My Gun"
04. "Live Again"
05. "Laid to Waste in the S--t of Man"
06. "Oath"
07. "Spit"
08. "Picture Perfect"
09. "Fake Leather Jacket"
10. "For This I Sacrifice"

Most Anticipated Upcoming Hard Rock + Metal Albums of 2017

10 Unforgettable Onstage Reunions

More From Noisecreep