Just because Cedric Bixler-Zavala and Omar Rodriguez-Lopez are reuniting At the Drive-In, their much-loved '90s-era post-hardcore outfit, it doesn't mean they're abandoning The Mars Volta, the band they've led since 2001.

As Rolling Stone reports, The Mars Volta will release their sixth album, 'Noctourniquet,' on March 27. As with past efforts, this will be a concept record -- and a doozy of one at that. According to the magazine, the songs will center on a character based on Superman villain Solomon Grundy and the mythical Greek figure Hyacinthus.

The full track listing for 'Noctourniquet' is listed below, while its album cover can be seen above.

Thus far, At the Drive-In have only announced plans to play Coachella in April, but a proper tour is rumored to be in the works. No word yet on how that might affect The Mars Volta's ability to tour the new material. Of course, the 'Noctourniquet' storyline might take a while to fully grasp, so fans might welcome the extra headphone time.

'Noctourniquet' track listing:

01. 'The Whip Hand'

02. 'Aegis'

03. 'Dyslexicon'

04. 'Empty Vessels Make the Loudest Sound'

05. 'The Malkin Jewel'

06. 'Lapochka'

07. 'In Absentia'

08. 'Imago'

09. 'Molochwalker'

10. Trinkets Pale of Moon'

11. 'Vedamalady'

12. 'Noctourniquet'

13. 'Zed and Two Naughts'

Watch The Mars Volta's Video for 'Aberinkula'

More From Noisecreep