Judas Priest is set to release a new compilation album titled 'The Chosen Few,' featuring hard rock and metal greats like Lars Ulrich, Ozzy Osbourne and Slipknot's Corey Taylor.

Each artist involved in the 17-track project was asked to pick their favorite Judas Priest song, record it and include an intro about why or how they made that choice.

"This is a collection of songs chosen by our friends and respected peers," Priest frontman Rob Halford tells Rolling Stone. "So we hope all the metal maniacs out there will rock out to the tunes enjoyed by metal legends."

Judas Priest's farewell Epitaph world tour kicks off October 12 in San Antonio, Texas.

Watch Rob Halford on Noisecreep's 'Creep Show'


'The Chosen Few' tracklisting:

1) Diamonds And Rust (1977) - chosen by Joe Elliott (Def Leppard)

2) Dissident Aggressor (1977) - chosen by Steve Vai

3) Exciter (1978) - chosen by Accept

4) Beyond The Realms Of Death (1978) - chosen by Lars Ulrich (Metallica)

5) Delivering The Goods (1979) - chosen by Kerry King (Slayer)

6) The Green Manalishi (with the Two-Pronged Crown) (1979) - chosen by David Coverdale (Whitesnake) & Randy Blythe (Lamb of God)

7) The Ripper (1979) - chosen by Ozzy Osbourne

8) Victim Of Changes (1979) - chosen by James Hetfield (Metallica)

9) Breaking The Law (1980) - chosen by Lemmy (Motorhead)

10) Rapid Fire (1980) - chosen by Vinnie Paul (Pantera & Hellyeah!)

11) Grinder (1980) - chosen by Zakk Wylde (Black Label Society)

12) Living After Midnight (1980) - chosen by Alice Cooper & Geezer Butler (Black Sabbath)

13) Screaming For Vengeance (1982) - chosen by Slash (Guns N' Roses)

14) You've Got Another Thing Coming (1982) - chosen by Klaus Meine (Scorpions) & Corey Taylor (Slipknot)

15) The Sentinel (1984) - chosen by Chris Jericho

16) Turbo Lover (1986) - chosen by Jonathan Davis (Korn)

17) Painkiller (1990) - chosen by Joe Satriani

More From Noisecreep