Night Ranger bassist/vocalist Jack Blades is slated to release his brand new solo album, 'Rock N' Roll Ride,' on March 27.

The record follows Night Ranger's celebrated 2011 CD, 'Somewhere in California,' and their massive North American tour with Journey and Foreigner last year. Of the new offering, Blades commented, "'Rock N' Roll Ride' is an extension of what my music has been for the last 30 years. It has been quite a rock n' roll ride and I decided to lay it all down on a record!"

'Rock N' Roll Ride' features contributions from Blades' Night Ranger bandmates Brad Gillis, Kelly Keagy, Joel Hoekstra and Eric Levy, as well as a special guest appearance by Cheap Trick's Robin Zander. The first single from the album, 'Back in the Game,' will soon hit radio. Check out the album art and tracklisting below.

Blades is also a member of supergroup Damn Yankees (along with Ted Nugent and Tommy Shaw from Styx) and the highly-regarded Shaw/Blades. With a career spanning three decades, Blades has recorded with, penned songs and produced albums for the likes of Aerosmith, Cher, Ringo Star, Alice Cooper, Roger Daltrey, Journey, Ozzy Osbourne, Styx, Ted Nugent, Motley Crue and Vince Neil.


'Rock N' Roll Ride' tracklisting:

1. Back In The Game

2. Rock N' Roll Ride

3. Hardest Word To Say

4. Anything For You

5. Love Life

6. West Hollywood

7. Born For This

8. Don't Give Up

9. Say You Will

10. Rise And Shine

11. Hey Now

More From Noisecreep