Hot Water Music just revealed that their long-awaited eighth studio album will be entitled 'Exister.' Due out on May 15, the 13-song set was produced by the Decendents' Bill Stevenson (Rise Against, NOFX) and recorded the Blasting Room in Fort Collins, Colo. this past January.

"For us, calling the album 'Exister', I think it's a bit of a 'we're still here, and we're not going away anytime soon' type of statement," says Hot Water Music bassist Jason Black. "Recording the album was amazing... better than any of us expected, for sure," Jason continues. "It seems like the time off, coupled with everything we've all learned doing other projects and honing our respective crafts during that time, really worked in our favor and enabled to have a basically unending flow of ideas and creative sparks."

Hot Water Music first formed in 1993 in Gainesville, Fla. and quickly rose to the top of the post-hardcore punk scene. After releasing seven studio albums, two compilations, one live album and countless numbers of 7"s, EPs and splits, the band took an indefinite hiatus in 2005 but reunited in 2008 and have been playing numerous festivals, quick tour runs, and one-off shows ever since. 'Exister' is the first Hot Water Music album since 2004's 'The New What Next.'

Celebrating the release of the record this May, the band is planning a full-scale U.S. tour with dates to be announced in the coming weeks. With announced performances planned for The Bamboozle on May 19 and 20 in Asbury Park, N.J. and a headlining record release show at NYC's Gramercy Theater on May 21 that sold out in one day, HWM have clearly been missed by their fans.

'Exister' tracklisting:

01. 'Mainline'

02. 'Boy, You're Gonna Hurt Someone'

03. 'State of Grace'

04. 'Drown in It'

05. 'Drag My Body'

06. 'Safety'

07. 'Exister'

08. 'Wrong Way'

09. 'Take No Prisoners'

10. 'Pledge Wore Thin'

11. 'No End Left in Sight'

12. 'The Traps'

13. 'Paid in Full'

More From Noisecreep