Fates Warning have been back at work on new material and soon fans will be able to get their hands on Theories of Flight. The band has revealed that the set will arrive on July 1 through InsideOut Music.

The band's twelfth studio album will be made available in standard and two-disc mediabook edition formats. For the latter, there will be a bonus acoustic CD featuring six songs including covers of Toad the Wet Sprocket's "Pray Your Gods," Joaquin Rodrigo's "Adela" and Uriah Heep's "Rain." A double-LP version will also be available for those looking for the extra music.

The Theories of Flight album consists of eight tracks, including a pair of cuts -- "The Light and Shade of Things" and "The Ghosts of Home" -- that clock in at over 10 minutes. You can see the full track listing below. Pre-orders are currently being taken at this location.

At present, the prog metal outfit have not announced a full tour in support of the disc, but it's presumed dates will be forthcoming. The only show currently on their schedule is a Sept. 9 performance at Atlanta's Center State Theater. Stay tuned here for additional details.

Fates Warning, Theories of Flight Track Listing

1. "From the Rooftops"
2. "Seven Stars"
3. "SOS"
4. "The Light and Shade of Things"
5. "White Flag"
6. "Like Stars Our Eyes Have Seen"
7. "The Ghosts of Home"
8. "Theories of Flight"

Bonus Acoustic Disc

1. "Firefly"
2. "Seven Stars"
3. "Another Perfect Day"
4. "Pray Your Gods" (Toad the Wet Sprocket cover)
5. "Adela" (Joaquin Rodrigo cover)
6. "Rain" (Uriah Heep cover)

100 Metal Facts You May Not Know

More From Noisecreep