Album six from Australia's The Amity Affliction is officially on the way. Misery will be released on Aug. 24 through Roadrunner Records and the band has released a cinematic music video for the lead single, "Ivy (Doomsday)."

The clip takes the approach of a film with a narrative playing out across nearly eight minutes and that's only part one of three planned installments. Written and co-directed by the band's co-frontman Joel Birch, the video follows the story of three friends embroiled in conflict as one man beats another to death at a pool hall. "Ivy (Doomsday)" enters the scene after a couple minutes, dropping out and returning later on while more scenes play out.

Misery was recorded in Baltimore, Md. with producer Matt Squire (Panic! At The Disco, Ariana Grande, Underoath) and is the first album from The Amity Affliction since 2016's This Could Be Heartbreak. The record marked the band's second entry into the Billboard 200, giving them their highest debut at No. 26.

Pre-order the album here and check out the artwork and track listing below. Look for The Amity Affliction on the road in North America as part of Warped Tour's last run and you can see a list of all the tour's stops here.

The Amity Affliction, Misery Artwork + Track Listing


01. Ivy (Doomsday)
02. Feels Like I’m Dying
03. Holier Than Heaven
04. Misery
05. Kick Rocks
06. Black Cloud
07. D.I.E.
08. Drag the Lake
09. Beltsville Blues
10. Burn Alive
11. Nothing Left
12. The Gifthorse

2018's Most Anticipated Hard Rock + Metal Albums


More From Noisecreep