Neo-classical metal shredder Yngwie Malmsteen is continuing to push the limits of classical guitar and modern metallic shred with his new album, 'Relentless,' the follow-up to 2008's 'Perpetual Flame.' Former Judas Priest and Iced Earth singer Tim "Ripper" Owens lends his pipes to 'Relentless,' which clocks in at over an hour of complex, Malmsteenian axe work. Guitar nerds, mop up the drool and grab your tablature sketch pads, because Yngwie Malmsteen is back.

"This title truly is the right one for this album," explained Malmsteen in a statement. "I mean, after all these years, some kind of force is driving me to create something that totally surpasses everything I've done before. I tried to capture the raw energy of a live performance, yet push myself to the most demanding level of playing and composing to harness that elusive magic that can't just be switched on. All the way out, caution to the wind, but disciplined performances was what I went for. Maybe I did it too. check it out!"

Confirmed song titles for 'Relentless' include 'Relentless,' 'Look at You Now,' 'Shot Across the Bow,' 'Adagio B Minor Variation,' 'Caged Animal,' "Critical Mass,' 'Into Valhalla,' 'Enemy Within' and 'Caprici Di Inferno.'

'Relentless' is due for release on Nov. 23.