It's been a few weeks since We Came as Romans teased the release of a new album for the fall, and now the Michigan post-hardcore outfit has revealed the title of their fifth LP. Cold Like War will arrive on Oct. 20 through SharpTone Records. The lead single is the title track, and the explosive video for the song can be seen above.

In a word, the album represent adversity - in all of its various forms. Cold Like War is an energetic and immensely catchy compendium of songs that run the full gambit of emotion; aggression to sorrow, love to hate, to capture the fullest extent of the conflict and turmoil the band endured to make it to this point in their careers and their lives.

"Cold Like War is about struggle, those trials," says guitarist and songwriter Joshua Moore in a statement. "They can turn us towards each other, towards those we love, towards those who have supported us. Because the last two years to us have felt like this giant war - an internal war - to figure out the right path for our band…to figure out how to stay together and be happy again."

We Came as Romans took on the mentality and nature of a shark on Cold Like War. On one level, they have to be hungry and willing to chase down success as if it were elusive prey. On another level, however, they have to stay moving, since without development and growth, complacency and stagnation weigh heavy, dragging even the most solid debut sounds and styles into the dreary depths of monotony and boredom.

The cover art and track listing for Cold Like War can be found below. The group is currently gearing up for a North American tour with I Prevail in addition to headline dates. The complete run of shows can be found here.

We Came as Romans, Cold Like War Album Artwork

Atom Splitter PR
Atom Splitter PR

We Came as Romans, Cold Like War Track Listing

1. Vultures With Clipped Wings
2. Cold Like War
3. Two Hands
4. Lost in the Moment
5. Foreign Fire
6. Wasted Age
7. Encoder
8. If There's Something to See (Feat. Eric Vanlerberghe from I Prevail)
9. Promise Me
10. Learning to Survive

Most Anticipated Upcoming Hard Rock + Metal Albums of 2017

More From Noisecreep