Static-X frontman Wayne Static has just announced that he'll be releasing 'Pighammer,' his debut solo album, on October 4th.

The first single from the record, 'Assassins of Youth,' was inspired by Static's last days of drugs and partying. "I wrote this song while living in a hotel room, listening to Pink Floyd, drinking Crown and doing whippits," explains Static. "I started the song in that condition but never finished it until years later after dumping off the drugs. Now the song has a whole new meaning from when I started it." 'Assassins of Youth' is an old-school term for drugs. The first verse is about doing drugs, the chorus is going dry and the 2nd chorus is about getting off and no longer being slave to the drugs.

With Static's transformation, his mind has creatively twisted to a side that he has been waiting to unleash. "The Pighammer concept conjures up bizarre images," Static explains. "It's about a mad plastic surgeon, with a pig fetish, that likes to convert hot chicks into pigs. It is the total opposite if what a plastic surgeon would do. He has this crazy hammer device made from a pig foot. The images of the surgery in the CD package are only a dark comedic visualization of the real theme of the album, which is my transformation..."

Wayne Static's career started with Static-X and their breakthrough debut, Wisconsin Death Trip, Static-X has sold over three million records, and they've completed numerous successful world tours including three Ozzfests, The Family Values Tour and Gigantour.

'Pighammer' will be out on October 4th via Dirthouse Records.

Track List:

01 - Pighammer

02 - Around the Turn

03 - Assassins of Youth

04 - Thunder Invader

05 - Static Killer

06 - She

07 - Get It Together

08 - Chrome Nation

09 - Shifter

10 - Slave

11 - The Creatures Are Everywhere

12 - Behind the Sky

More From Noisecreep