Next month Wayne Static will unleash 'Pighammer,' the Static-X mastermind's debut solo album.

The industrial metal icon is coming out of the darkest year of his life and he channels that turmoil into the album's 12 songs. It's evident in the record's first single, the unrelenting and unapologetic 'Assassins of Youth.' "I wrote this song while living in a hotel room, listening to Pink Floyd, drinking Crown Royal and doing whippits," explains Static.

"I started the song in that condition but never finished it until years later after dumping off the drugs. Now the song has a whole new meaning from when I started it," reveals the frontman. "Assassins of Youth" is an old-school street term for drugs. The first verse is about doing drugs, the chorus is going dry and the 2nd chorus is about getting off the stuff and no longer being slave to them.

Noisecreep presents the exclusive premiere of the video for 'Assassins of Youth.'

Watch 'Assassins of Youth' from Wayne Static

if(typeof AOLVP_cfg==='undefined')AOLVP_cfg=[];AOLVP_cfg.push({id:'AOLVP_us_1146395874001','codever':0.1,'autoload':false,'autoplay':false,'playerid':'61371447001','videoid':'1146395874001','publisherid':1612833736,'playertype':'pageload','width':456,'height':357,'videotitle':'Test','bgcolor':''});

Wayne Static's 'Pighammer' will be out on October 4th via Dirthouse Records.


01 – Pighammer

02 – Around the Turn

03 – Assassins of Youth

04 – Thunder Invader

05 – Static Killer

06 – She

07 – Get it Together

08 – Chrome Nation

09 – Shifter

10 – Slave

11 – The Creatures Are Everywhere

12 – Behind the Sky

More From Noisecreep