Hair metal heroes Warrant are back with their first studio album in six years. Louder Harder Faster will be released May 12 via Frontiers. The band's lineup includes vocalist Robert Mason (Lynch Mob) along with original members Erik Turner (guitar), Jerry Dixon (bass), Joey Allen (guitar) and Steven Sweet (drums).

Turner says, "You can hear and feel the emotions of the last 25+ years of being in this band poured into LHF. The fun and the frustrations, the pleasure and the pain... a whole lot of blood, sweat, tears and beers went into the making of this album. Love it or hate it, its the real f'ckn deal, 100 percent pure melodic hard rock. Hand crafted by five musicians who dedicated their lives to music when they were just little kids with big dreams."

Dixon adds, "Louder Harder Faster is truly one of our best records to date. It has all the classic Warrant ingredients that people have come to know, plus a lot of extras that keep it in the modern realm of today's music. It's a perfect mix between Balls and Ballads. When we started this project over two years ago, we wanted to bring the listener back to the days of sitting in the living room and cranking up a record from start to finish. Making full records seems to be a lost art, we hope in some small way that this album helps people find that art again."

The band is currently on tour through April 1. They'll pick back up April 27 in Hampton Beach, N.H. For all their dates, go here.

Warrant - Louder Harder Faster Track Listing

1. "Louder Harder Faster"
2. "Devil Dancer"
3. "Perfect"
4. "Only Broken Heart"
5. "U in My Life"
6. "Music Man"
7. "Faded"
8. "New Rebellion"
9. "Big Sandy"
10. "Choose Your Fate"
11. "Let It Go"
12. "I Think I'll Just Stay Here and Drink" (CD only bonus track)

Top 30 Hair Metal Albums

You Think You Know Hair Metal?

More From Noisecreep