Rock and metal lovers are going to have plenty to choose from once the calendar hits July! There's a great mix of hard rock and metal vets and newer up-and coming acts populating the release schedule. Plus, it's one of the few months with five release weeks, so we hope you saved your money. But with so much on the schedule, we want to know what disc you most want to pick up in July.

Things start off with several big time releases on July 1. Seether return with 'Isolate & Medicate,' Corrosion of Conformity are back with 'IX,' Every Time I Die drop 'From Parts Unknown,' and Guns N' Roses' concert DVD / Blu-Ray, 'Appetite for Democracy 3D: Live from the Hard Rock Casino - Las Vegas' arrives. Plus, Escape the Fate's Craig Mabbitt explores a side project with The Dead Rabbitts' 'Shapeshifter.'

The week of July 8 may be the biggest release week of the year for rock and metal fans, led by Judas Priest's 'Redeemer of Souls,' Ministry's 'Last Tangle in Paris: Live 2012' and Ted Nugent's 'Shut Up & Jam.' Starset are enjoying a breakout year and their 'Transmissions' album finally drops. Islander ('Violence & Destruction') and Mortals ('Cursed to See the Future') are also among new names to know. And there's also new albums from Amberian Dawn ('Magic Forest'), Chelsea Grin ('Ashes to Ashes'), Goatwhore ('Constricting Rage of the Merciless'), Monuments ('The Amanuensis'), Pinnick Gales Pridgen ('PGP2'), Sonic Syndicate ('Sonic Syndicate'), and Vintersorg ('Naturbal').

Rise Against ('The Black Market'), Pennywise ('Yesterdays), Anberlin ('Lowborn') and Suicide Silence ('You Can't Stop Me') figure to lead the July 15 offerings. Also dropping the same week are new albums from Betraying the Martyrs ('Phantom'), Big Wreck ('Ghosts'), Grave Digger ('The Return of the Reaper'), I the Breather ('Life Reaper'), Novembers Doom ('Bled White'), United Nations ('The Next Four Years') and Volumes ('No Sleep').

On July 22, you can look for Fozzy's 'Do You Wanna Start a War?,' Ill Nino's 'Till Death, La Familia,' Overkill's 'White Devil Armory' and (hed) p.e.'s 'Evolution' arriving, as well as new albums from Dog Fashion Disco ('Sweet Nothings') and Within the Ruins ('Phenomena'). And Adelitas Way's 'Stuck,' Theory of a Deadman's 'Savages' and the Herman Rarebell-produced UnBreakable album 'Knockout' lead the pack on July 29.

Check out all the new releases below and the vote for which new album of July 2014 is the one you're most anticipating picking up.

More From Noisecreep