The self-titled debut studio album from Unisonic -- the band featuring former Helloween vocalist Michael Kiske and guitarist Kai Hansen (Gamma Ray, ex-Helloween) alongside guitarist Mandy Meyer (Asia, Krokus), bassist Dennis Ward and drummer Kosta Zafiriou (both of Germany's Pink Cream 69) -- will be released in North America on May 22 via Eagle Rock imprint Armoury Records.

Unisonic was recorded at ICP Studios in Brussels, Belgium. The offering features 11 tracks, plus a bonus live version of Helloween classic "I Want Out" which is only available on the domestic edition. The cover art by Martin Häusler (Meat Loaf, Motörhead) can be seen below. Unisonic marks the first musical union between Kiske and Hansen in 23 years!

Armoury Records
Armoury Records

Unisonic track listing:

1. Unisonic

2. Souls Alive

3. Never Too Late

4. I've Tried

5. Star Rider

6. Never Change Me

7. Renegade

8. My Sanctuary

9. King For A Day

10. We Rise

11. No One Ever Sees Me

12. I Want Out (Live)

Watch Unisonic's "Unisonic" Video

Unisonic released its debut EP, Ignition, earlier this year. The self-titled album will hit stores on May 22 via Armoury Records.

More From Noisecreep