After nearly 30 years in the game, the Offspring are entitled to a little reflection. Maybe that's why they've chosen Days Go By as the title of their ninth album, which drops sometime in "early summer," reports.

The 12-song set (tracklist below) arrives via Sony some four years after Rise and Fall, Rage and Grace, the California quartet's last full-length. The album also marks the Offspring debut of drummer Pete Parada, who previously swung the sticks for Saves the Day and Face to Face.

Guitarist Noodles has promised a rocking sound reminiscent of records the group made "20 years ago." Fans can judge for themselves this Friday, when the title track premieres on KROQ's "Kevin & Bean Show."

The Days Go By tracklist:

1. The Future Is Now

2. Secrets from the Underground

3. Days Go By

4. Turning Into You

5. Hurting As One

6. Cruising California (Bumpin' in My Trunk)

7. All I Have Left Is You

8. OC Guns

9. Dirty Magic

10. I Wanna Secret Family (With You)

11. Dividing by Zero

12. Slim Pickens Does the Right Thing and Rides the Bomb to Hell

Watch a Trailer for the New Offspring Album

Watch Offspring's Video for "Hit That"

if(typeof AOLVP_cfg==='undefined')AOLVP_cfg=[];AOLVP_cfg.push({id:'AOLVP_913029483001','codever':0.1,'autoload':false,'autoplay':false,'displaymnads':true,'playerid':'89761511001','videoid':'913029483001','width':476,'height':357,'playertype':'inline','stillurl':'dynamic','videolink':'#','videotitle':'dynamic','videodesc':''});