Long Island's Taking Back Sunday have just released 'El Paso,' a brand new song from their upcoming self-titled album. The new album, the group's fifth, marks the return of original members vocalist/guitarist John Nolan and bass player Shaun Cooper. The duo originally left the band in 2003 after the smash hit 'Tell All Your Friends,' which turned the group into the biggest-selling act on Victory, their label at the time.

Nolan and Cooper have reunited with vocalist Adam Lazzara, guitarist Eddie Reyes, and drummer Mark O'Connell. The results sound as though TBS' music received a dose of adrenaline straight to the heart, a la Mia Wallace in 'Pulp Fiction.'

'El Paso' is one of the heaviest songs in TBS' catalog. There's a thread of heavy tension that runs through the song, which pummels in a way we're not quite used to hearing from the group.

"I can't tell you how long we've been waiting to embark into the territory we have with 'El Paso,'" Lazzara told Noisecreep. "It just took the five of us getting together to figure out how. It's f---ing heavy. Like 'Whoa, heavy.' Heavy as s---."

TBS spent a few weeks at the Sonic Ranch in El Paso, Texas while writing. Lazzara said the song "embodies both the mood of the environment we were in down there, and the mood we were in about being back together again and writing new music."

Listen to 'El Paso' here.

The album 'Taking Back Sunday' is due out this summer.