Christian hard rock icons Stryper have just announced that they've inked a deal with Frontiers Records. The first release due out will be a new re-recorded collection called Second Coming. Featuring classic Stryper cuts like "Free," "Soldiers Under Command" and "Calling on You," the album will hit stores on March 26. Aside from the older songs, Second Coming will also include two new tracks.

Stryper frontman Michael Sweet commented, "We're really excited about this record. The re-recorded songs are sounding awesome...better than the originals in many ways! One word to describe the record? Heavier. We've hooked up with some great people - we've got new management, a great album, a great label. We just feel like everything is coming together, and hopefully some big things are to follow." Sweet also produced the album.

Stryper formed in 1984, and after a sabbatical for much of the 1990's, the group returned strong in the early 21st century. To date, the band has sold upwards of 8 million records worldwide and is a Dove Award-winner and Grammy nominee. Stryper is the first band to have two songs in MTV's Top 10 simultaneously.

Second Coming track listing:

1. Loud N' Clear

2. Loving You

3. Soldiers Under Command

4. Makes Me Wanna Sing

5. First Love

6. The Rock That Makes Me Roll

7. Reach Out

8. Surrender

9. To Hell With The Devil

10. Calling On You

11. Free

12. The Way

13. Sing Along Song

14. More Than A Man

15. Bleeding From Inside Out (new track)

16. Blackened (new track)

Watch 'Honestly' Live Video