Marvel Music/Hollywood Records have announced the return of Soundgarden with the release of the band's first all new song in 15 years, "Live to Rise." The song will be featured in the end credits to this year's highly anticipated movie, Marvel's The Avengers, which will hit theaters on May 4. "Live to Rise" is included on Avengers Assemble, a 14-track compilation of music from and inspired by the film, which will hit stores on May 1.

Soundgarden stated, "We've been hard at work on our new album, which will come out this Fall. When the opportunity arose to write an original song for 'Marvel's The Avengers' film, we thought it could be a cool match. We are excited to release our new song 'Live To Rise,' which is also the only new song in the film. Here's a taste. Loudest of Love."

In addition to Soundgarden, the Avengers Assemble will also feature artists like Rise Against, Shinedown, Five Finger Death Punch and Buckcherry. Check out a taste of the new Soundgarden track, plus the album's complete tracklisting, below the cut.

Listen to a Snippet of "Live to Rise" From Soundgarden


The Avengers Assemble complete tracklisting:

1. "Live to Rise" Performed by Soundgarden

2. "I'm Alive" Performed by Shinedown

3. "Dirt and Roses" Performed by Rise Against

4. "Even If I Could" Performed by Papa Roach

5. "Unbroken" Performed by Black Veil Brides

6. "Breath" Performed by Scott Weiland

7. "Comeback" Performed by Redlight King

8. "Into the Blue" Performed by Bush

9. "A New Way to Bleed" (Photek Remix) Performed by Evanescence

10. "Count Me Out" Performed by PUSHERJONES

11. "Shoot to Thrill" Performed by Theory of a Deadman

12. "Wherever I Go" Performed by Buckcherry

13. "From Out of Nowhere" Performed by Five Finger Death Punch

14. "Shake the Ground" Performed by Cherri Bomb


15. "Pistols At Dawn" Performed by Kasabian