SilversteinGood Fight Entertainment

It's a time of transition for Ontario's Silverstein, who've found a new label home in Hopeless after a lengthy tenure with Victory Records. To mark the occasion, the quintet -- who sold a million records over the course of their career -- are planning a Dec. 7 release for the 'Transitions' digital EP. It includes a cover of Nine Inch Nails' 'Wish.'

"Hopeless was my favorite label growing up," vocalist Shane Todd told Noisecreep. "I remember mail ordering pretty much their entire catalog. It's really awesome to join their family. They are a label who understand ethics and cares about not just their artists but the entire industry."

In addition to the EP and an expected fifth full-length in the spring, the band will spend the late fall and early winter on tour in their native Canada and iced-over states like North Dakota and Wisconsin with the Devil Wears Prada as part of the Winterizer Tour.

'Transitions' track list

1. 'Sacrifice'

2. 'Darling Harbour'

3. 'Dancing on My Grave'

4. 'Replace You' (Acoustic)

5. 'Wish' (Nine Inch Nails cover)

More From Noisecreep