They have been around for nearly 30 years, and many bands have covered their songs. Now Prong are paying tribute to some of the bands that influenced them on 'Songs From the Black Hole,' which will be released March 31 on eOne Music.

Prong picked a plethora of punk, hardcore and alternative artists to cover along with the timeless Neil Young. Frontman Tommy Victor says the goal was to explore the vast landscape that makes up the band's sound. He explains, "Since the record explores Prong's roots, musically and geographically, this needed to be expressed visually and this was attained."

Artists covered by Prong on the album include Butthole Surfers, Bad Brains, Black Flag, Fugazi, Killing Joke and more. See the complete track listing below.

Victor further discusses the album's artwork, saying, "With the help of our art director Mike Lopez, the theme of urban decay, desolation, insecurity and ultimate change that prevails in the music has been brought to the surface in images. Since much of Prong's origins come from a place of abandonment, we feel our new album artwork fully reflects this sentiment."

Prong, 'Songs From the Black Hole' Track Listing

1. 'Doomsday' (Discharge)
2. 'Vision Thing' (Sisters of Mercy)
3. 'Goofy`s Concern' (Butthole Surfers)
4. 'Kids of the Black Hole' (Adolescents)
5. 'Bars' (Black Flag)
6. 'Seeing Red' (Killing Joke)
7. 'Don`t Want to Know If You Are Lonely' (Husker Du)
8. 'Give Me the Cure' (Fugazi)
9. 'Banned in DC' (Bad Brains)
10. 'Cortez the Killer' (Neil Young)

More From Noisecreep