Finnish symphonic metal outfit Nightwish have revealed the track listing and artwork for their hits-filled compilation titled Decades to coincide with a massive world tour which kicks off with 34 shows across North America beginning in March. The full track listing and artwork can be viewed below.

It was main songwriter and keyboardist Tuomas Holopainen's 1996 three-track demo that landed him a record deal with with Nightwish more than 20 years ago. Since then the band has played over 2,000 shows and sold more than eight million records cementing their status as the biggest European symphonic metal band.

Though the keyboardist has been there since Day 1, the group have cycled through an impressive list of vocalists without missing a step. Tarja Turunen fronted the band through 2005, with Anette Olzon picking up the baton and continuing their legacy through 2012 and Floor Jansen lending her powerful pipes while taking them up to modern day.

Decades, a two-disc compilation, comes out March 9, the same day that "Decades: World Tour 2018" launches at the Tabernacle in Atlanta, Ga. The collection, via Nuclear Blast, will be available in a variety of configurations, including a two-disc jewel case, EarBook or Digipak and a three-LP set offered in three different colors. A digital version is also available. Pre-orders are being taken now and can be accessed here.

Following the 34 concerts in North America that run through March and April, the nine month long "Decades" tour will continue with dozens of European festival and headline shows. On the trek, Nighwish will also be presenting a special set list, featuring rare material from the early years of their career, while promising lots of cuts from deep in their catalog. The full slate of tour dates can be viewed here.

Nightwish Decades Artwork

Nuclear Blast
Nuclear Blast

Nightwish Decades Track Listing Configurations

Disc One
01. The Greatest Show on Earth
02. Élan
03. My Walden
04. Storytime
05. I Want My Tears Back
06. Amaranth
07. The Poet and the Pendulum
08. Nemo
09. Wish I Had an Angel

Disc Two
01. Ghost Love Score
02. Slaying the Dreamer
03. End of All Hope
04. 10th Man Down
05. The Kinslayer
06. Dead Boy’s Poem
07. Gethsemane
08. Devil & the Deep Dark Ocean
09. Sacrament of Wilderness
10. Sleeping Sun
11. Elvenpath
12. The Carpenter
13. Nightwish (demo)

Three LP Box (33 RPM)
Side A
01. The Greatest Show on Earth
Side B
01. Élan
02. My Walden
03. Storytime
04. I Want My Tears Back
05. Amaranth

Side C
01. The Poet and the Pendulum
02. Nemo
03. Wish I Had an Angel

Side D
01. Ghost Love Score
02. Slaying the Dreamer
03. End of All Hope
04. 10th Man Down

Side E
01. The Kinslayer
02. Dead Boy’s Poem
03. Gethsemane
04. Devil & the Deep Dark Ocean

Side F
01. Sacrament of Wilderness
02. Sleeping Sun
03. Elvenpath
04. The Carpenter
05. Nightwish (demo)

Supreme Rock Goddesses

More From Noisecreep