Motley Crue

Mötley Crüe's 'Greatest Hits' album has gotten even greater. On Nov. 17, just in time for the holiday gift-giving season, the glam metal pioneers will release an updated version of the 2003 album, which contains material that wasn't written yet when the original came out.

The new 19-song edition features the Grammy-nominated title track from the 2008 album 'Saints of Los Angeles' and a previously unreleased remix of "The Animal in Me" (the original was also on 'Saints of Los Angeles'). The cut was remixed by James Michael, and co-produced by Mötley Crüe bassist Nikki Sixx and DJ Ashba.

The 'Greatest Hits' package also include most of the band's classics: 'Shout at the Devil,' 'Looks that Kill,' 'Dr. Feelgood,' 'Without You,' 'Smokin' In The Boys' Room,' 'Home Sweet Home,' 'Girls, Girls, Girls,' 'Kickstart My Heart,' 'Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.),' 'Don't Go Away Mad' and 'If I Die Tomorrow' and more. A special CD/DVD package featuring a 20-minute documentary shot at Crüe Fest 2 will be available only at Best Buy.

The Crüe Fest 2 tour featured Mötley Crüe, Godsmack, Theory of a Deadman, Drowning Pool and Charm City Devils on the main stage. The tour launched in Camden, N.J. on July 9 and ran through Sept. 5 in Darien Lake, N.Y. During the tour, Mötley Crüe performed their seminal album 'Dr. Feelgood' in its entirety to celebrate the record's 20th anniversary.

The tour was the follow-up to 2008's inaugural Crüe Fest, which included Mötley Crüe, Sixx's other band Sixx:A.M., Buckcherry, Papa Roach and Trapt. In March 2009, Mötley Crüe released the DVD 'Crüe 1 Fest,' which was shot on Aug. 28, 2008 in Toronto, Ontario and directed by P.R. Brown.

Mötley Crüe's new and improved 'Greatest Hits' track list
01. 'Too Fast for Love'
02. 'Shout at the Devil'
03. 'Looks that Kill'
04. 'Too Young to Fall in Love'
05. 'Smokin' in the Boys Room'
06. 'Home Sweet Home'
07. 'Wild Side'
08. 'Girls, Girls, Girls'
09. 'Dr. Feelgood'
10. 'Kickstart My Heart'
11. 'Same 'Ol Situation'
12. 'Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)'
13. 'Without You'
14. 'Primal Scream'
15. 'Sick Love Song'
16. 'Afraid'
17. 'If I Die Tomorrow'
18. 'Saints of Los Angeles'
19. 'The Animal in Me' (Remix)

More From Noisecreep