Get ready to feel your adrenaline surge on August 9th, because that's when ex-Dream Theater drummer Mike Portnoy releases the five-song, self-titled and self-produced EP by his new band Adrenaline Mob, which also features Symphony X's Russell Allen, as well as other notables like Mike Orlando, Rich Ward and Paul DiLeo. The EP is populated by four original tracks, as well as a cover of 'The Mob Rules' by Black Sabbath. You can nab it off iTunes or purchase a physical copy at the band's upcoming shows.

The Mob, which formed in 2011, will rule on the road, too! The band will embark on its first-ever headline run beginning August 14th and they'll stay on the road into September. Adrenaline Mob will also open for Godsmack on a few of their upcoming tour dates.

"Releasing the EP gives fans around the world a chance to get a taste of the Mob NOW without having to wait until the full length album comes out at the beginning of next year," said Portnoy, who left Dream Theater, much to the shock of the band's diehard disciple-like fans, last August. What a difference a year makes.

The track listing for the self-titled EP is as follows:

1. Psychosane

2. Believe Me

3. Hit The Wall

4. Down To The Floor

5. The Mob Rules

Tour dates are as follows:

Aug. 14 Allentown, PA, Crocodile Rock

Aug. 16 N. Myrtle Beach, SC House of Blues *

Aug. 17 Springfield, VA Jaxx

Aug. 18 Clifton Park, NY, Northern Lights

Aug. 19 Worcester, MA, The Palladium

Aug 20 LaFargeville, NY, Can-Am Motorsports Park *

Aug 21 Hamilton, ON, Copps Coliseum *

Aug 22 Chicago, IL, Bottom Lounge

Aug 23 Dubuque, IA, Five Flags Arena *

Aug 24 Bloomington, IL, US Cellular Coliseum *

Aug 26 Casper, WY, Casper Event Center *

Aug 27 Grand Junction, CO, Rock Jam *

Aug 28 Denver, CO, Marquis Theater

Aug 29 Lubbock, TX, Wreckers

Aug 30 Dallas, TX, Trees

Sept 3 San Francisco, CA, The Independent

* Denotes Godsmack date