Memphis May Fire are ready to let go of This Light I Hold, their fourth studio album. The band have spent a good portion of 2016 working on the disc and will release the album on Oct. 28.

Singer Matty Mullins explained, "I feel like we took a giant step forward with this album. Having time off to write and not being rushed in the studio made such a massive difference. Musically, lyrically, sonically, this is my favorite Memphis May Fire album. We can't wait to share with you This Light I Hold!”

Guitarist Kellen McGregor adds, "'This Light I Hold' just has that vibe, sonically speaking, that our fans are going to love. Every song stands on its own, yet the album gels as a cohesive whole. We're really proud of this one!"

The album features guest appearances by Papa Roach's Jacoby Shaddix on the title track, while former My American Heart vocalist Larry Soliman turns up on "Not Over Yet." Meanwhile, the band has already released the song "Carry On," and the lyric video for the track can be seen below. Those are just three of 13 songs on the album and the track listing can be viewed below.

Memphis May Fire's This Light I Hold album will be released by Rise Records and if you wish to pre-order in a variety of bundle options you may do so here. There's also an iTunes pre-order.

Look for Memphis May Fire returning to the road this fall. They'll be participating in the Rise Up tour with The Devil Wears Prada, Silverstein and Like Moths to Flames. Dates can be found here.

Memphis May Fire, "Carry On"

Memphis May Fire, This Light I Hold Track Listing

01 – “Out of It”
02 – “Carry On”
03 – “Wanting More”
04 – “Sever the Ties”
05 – “The Enemy”
06 – “This Light I Hold” (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
07 – “That’s Just Life”
08 – “Letting Go”
09 – “The Antidote”
10 – “Better Things”
11 – “Not Over Yet” (feat. Larry Soliman)
12 – “Unashamed”
13 – “Live It Well”

More From Noisecreep